View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Brian F. O'Neill

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Brian F. O'Neill

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Location: 521 BPM Center
  • Email: BOneill@wcupa.edu
  • Phone: 610-436-2682

Biography

Dr. Brian O’Neill earned his Ph.D. in Criminal Justice from the City University of New York in 2001. He has been teaching for the past 25 years, and has been a professor at West Chester University since 1998. Previously, Dr. O’Neill earned his M.S.W. from Marywood College and was employed as a social worker for 10 years. His publications include research on minority overrepresentation in the juvenile justice system in detention and out-of-home placement and an historical case study on the insanity defense. In addition, Dr. O’Neill wrote, narrated and produced, El Padre y Los Homies, a radio documentary about Father Greg Boyle, the founder of Homeboy Industries, a gang intervention program in Los Angeles. Dr. O’Neill has taught a number of Inside/Out courses to incarcerated individuals at Montgomery County Correctional Facility and at Chester State Correctional Institution. Dr. O’Neill is currently conducting research for a book on commutation of individuals who were originally sentenced to life in prison.  His research interests include  corrections, juvenile justice, and history of the criminal justice system.

Education

  • M.S.W., Marywood College
  • Ph.D., City University of New York

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.