View Text Only Version

Accounting

Dr. A.J. Cataldo II

Contact Accounting  

Accounting

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Associate Dean (Interim)
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu



Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Anthony J. (A.J.) Cataldo II

Dr. A.J. Cataldo II

Biography

Dr. Anthony J. (A.J.) Cataldo has worked in public accounting, internal and government auditing (e.g., California Auditor General), chief financial officer/controller, and provided expert testimony in business litigation engagements involving GM, Ford, Chrysler, Toyota, Nissan and other automobile manufacturers, testifying in Nevada, California, Texas, and Arizona. He teaches financial accounting, at all levels. Professor Cataldo’s 6 books include 3 Elsevier Science, scholarly monographs, and some of his, approximately, 200 articles have appeared in Journal of Accountancy, National Tax Journal, Research in Accounting Regulation, Journal of Forensic Accounting, Accounting Historians Journal, and Seeking Alpha. The Securities and Exchange Commission has filed some of these publications in Court Proceedings. A very recent publication (2015) won a Best Paper award at a conference (2014). He has served as an external reviewer for promotion and tenure and/or dissertation candidates, both domestically and internationally (e.g., U.S., Malaysia and Australia). Dr. Cataldo continues to serve on editorial review boards for IMA association journals (and others) for nearly 25 years, the former, including Management Accounting, Strategic Finance, and Management Accounting Quarterly, (1990-).

Education and Professional Certifications

  • B.S., University of Arizona
  • M.Ac., University of Arizona
  • Ph.D., Virginia Tech University
  • CPA, State of Arizona
  • CMA
  • CGMA
Faculty Directory