View Text Only Version

History

Martha Donkor

Contact History  

History

Address:
702 Wayne Hall
West Chester, PA 19382


Phone: 610-436-2201
Fax: 610-436-3069


Carole Marciano
Departmental Secretary
Office: 702 Wayne Hall
Phone: 610-436-2201
Fax: 610-436-3069
CMarciano@wcupa.edu


Dr. Robert Kodosky
Departmental Chairperson
Office: 704 Wayne Hall
Phone: 610-436-2288
Fax: 610-436-3069
RKodosky@wcupa.edu


Dr. Karin Gedge
Social Studies Coordinator
Office: 729 Wayne Hall
Phone: 610-436-2971
KGedge@wcupa.edu


Brenda Gaydosh
Acting Graduate Coordinator
Office: 721 Wayne Hall
Phone: 610-436-0734
BGaydosh@wcupa.edu


Jonathan Friedman
Director, Holocaust-Genocide Studies
Office: 723 Wayne Hall
Phone: 610-436-2972
JFriedman@wcupa.edu

Martha Donkor

  • Assistant Professor of History and Women's and Gender Studies
  • 303 Anderson
  • 610-436-2569
  • MDonkor@wcupa.edu

Courses Taught

  • HIST 150: The American Experience
  • PAX 201: Global Issues
  • WOS 225: Intro to WGST
  • WOS 306: Transnational Feminisms
  • WOS 325: Women and Witchcraft in Africa

About Me

Dr. Martha Donkor obtained her Ph.D. from the University of Toronto in 2000. She joined West Chester University in 2014, having taught in another PASSHE institution for twelve years.

Dr. Donkor recently received a WCU Foundation grant to research child rape in Ghana, a project that she thinks will contribute to a greater understanding of global "rape culture." Dr. Donkor is also working on a manuscript on the experiences of immigrant women who do live-in domestic work.

Dr. Donkor just accepted an invitation by the African Students Association (AFRISA) to be the faculty advisor. She also serves as a member of the Social Justice Committee, which is an APSCUF subcommittee.

Read more Faculty Profiles