View Text Only Version

Accounting Office

Home

Contact Accounting Office  

Accounting Office

Address:
201 Carter Drive, Suite 200
West Chester, PA 19383

Accounting Office

The West Chester University Accounting team manages and records financial transactions according to generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP). It is the responsibility of the Accounting team to review, reconcile, and rectify inaccurate transactions affecting the financial position of the University. The team is responsible for preparing annual financial statements which are audited by an external firm contracted through the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education (PASSHE).

Additional Key Accounting Responsibilities Include:

  • Reconcile general ledger accounts on an ongoing basis to ensure that the balances are accurate and reflect true financial transactions.
  • Record chargebacks for various University service departments (i.e. postage, graphics, motor pool, etc.).
  • Record cash and non-cash transactions originating in the Bursar’s office.
  • Contribute financial information to various surveys submitted on behalf of West Chester University.
  • Assist the campus community with questions regarding transactions affecting their cost centers. This also includes transferring expenses as needed.
Name Position Location Phone Email

Todd Murphy

Interim Vice President for Finance and Administration 201 Carter Drive, Room 200 610-436-3120 TMurphy2@wcupa.edu

Brenda Small

Controller 201 Carter Drive, Room 204 610-436-2223 BSmall@wcupa.edu

Thomas Welcher

Asst. Director of Accounting and Financial Reporting 201 Carter Drive, Room 201 610-436-2695 TWelcher@wcupa.edu

Trixia Santiago

Financial System Manager 201 Carter Drive, Room 205 610-436-2334 TSantiago@wcupa.edu

Kelly Smith

Grant and Contract Accountant 201 Carter Drive, Room 242 610-436-2518 KSmith3@wcupa.edu

Ray Carabello

Manager of Donated Funds and Endowments 201 Carter Drive, Room 243 610-436-2850 RCarabello@wcupa.edu

Josh Stewart

Financial Aid Accountant 201 Carter Drive, Room 206 610-436-1018 JStewart@wcupa.edu

Leslie Ely

Staff Accountant 201 Carter Drive, Room 239 610-436-1085 LEly@wcupa.edu

Use of GL Accounts in Electronic Requisitioning

Back to top of page.