Undergraduate Catalog

2012 – 2013

2011-2012 Undergraduate Catalog Archive

Office of Admissions
Emil H. Messikomer Hall
100 W. Rosedale Avenue
West Chester, PA 19383
Phone: 610-436-3411
Fax: 610-436-2907

Revised August 2016

Academic Programs


President Dr. Greg R. Weisenstein
Executive Deputy to the President Mr. Lawrence A. Dowdy
Director, Social Equity (Interim) Ms. Barbara Schneller
Vice President for Academic Affairs/Provost Dr. Linda L. Lamwers
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Graduate Studies and Extended Education (Interim) Dr. R. Lorraine Bernotsky
Associate Vice President for Planning and Academic Administration Dr. Vernon Harper
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences Dr. Lori Vermeulen
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences TBA
Dean, College of Business and Public Affairs Dr. Christopher M. Fiorentino
Associate Dean, College of Business and Public Affairs Dr. Michelle Patrick
Dean, College of Education Dr. Kenneth D. Witmer, Jr.
Associate Dean, College of Education Dr. George Drake
Associate Dean, College of Education Dr. Joyce Huth Munro
Dean, College of Health Sciences (Interim) Dr. Raymond Zetts
Associate Dean, College of Health Sciences TBA
Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts Dr. Timothy V. Blair
Associate Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts Dr. John Villella
Dean, Undergraduate Studies and Student Support Services Dr. Idna M. Corbett
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management and University Registrar Mr. Joseph Santivasci
Assistant Vice President for International Programs Dr. David Wright
Director, Academic Development Program (Interim) Dr. Allan Hill
Director, Admissions Ms. Marsha Haug
Director, Business Technology Center Dr. Thomas Pavelcheck
Director, Financial Aid Mr. Dana C. Parker
Director, Institutional Research Ms. Lisa Yannick
Director, Learning Assistance and Resource Center Ms. Gerardina L. Martin
Director, Library Services Mr. Richard Swain
Director, Pre-Major Academic Advising Center Dr. Joanne Conlon
Director, Teacher Education Center Dr. James Price
 Executive Director, Distance Education Dr. Rui Lui
Vice President for Administrative and Fiscal Affairs Mr. Mark P. Mixner
Assistant Vice President for Finance and Business Services Ms. Bernadette Hinkle
Associate Vice President for Human Resource Services Mr. Michael T. Maloy
Executive Director, Facilities Design and Construction Ms. Dolores Giardina
Executive Director, Facilities Management (Interim) Mr. Greg Cuprak
Director, Accounting and Financial Reporting Mr. Kevin P. McCadden
Director, Budget and Financial Planning Ms. Colleen M. Bradley
Director, Business Services Ms. Marianne Peffall
Director, Custodial Services Mr. Mark DeLucia
Director, Environmental Health and Safety Ms. Gail Fellows
Director, Facilities Finance and Support Services Ms. Sue Miller
Director, Internal Audit Vacant
Director, Plant Operations Mr. Bob Bollinger
Director, Public Safety Mr. Michael D. Bicking
Director, Purchasing and Contract Services Ms. Marianne Peffall
Bursar (Director, Student Financial Services) Mr. Daniel Pauletti
Manager, Grounds and Support Services Mr. Daniel Nece
Manager, Payroll Operations Ms. Marlene Civitella-Vining
Vice President for Advancement Dr. Mark G. Pavlovich
Associate Vice President for Sponsored Research Dr. Michael Ayewoh
Director, Alumni Relations TBA
Director, Conference Services Ms. Cheryl Faust
Director, Cultural and Community Affairs Mr. John Rhein
Director, Public Relations and Marketing Ms. Pamela Sheridan
Director, Publications and Printing Services Ms. Cynthia A. Bednar
Director, Technical (Venue Management) Mr. Todd Williams
Director, Venue Management Mr. Scott Davis  
Manager, Graphics and Printing Mr. Robert McGuckin
Vice President for Information Services Mr. Adel Barimani
Special Assistant to Vice President for Information Services Dr. James Fabrey
Director, Administrative Computing Application Development Ms. Chaw-Ye Chang
Director, Administrative Computing Systems Development Mr. Patrick Lenzi
Director, Client Support Services Ms. Trevia Dungee
Director, Content and Web Services Ms. Kimberly Slattery
Director, Communications and Infrastructure Services Mr. Joseph Sincavage
Director, Technical Support Services Mr. JT Singh
Vice President for Student Affairs Dr. Matthew Bricketto
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs Ms. Diane DeVestern
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs Dr. Thomas Purce
Assistant Dean of Students Ms. Mary Ann Hammond
Assistant Dean for Student Involvement Mr. Peter Galloway
Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs for Student Priorities TBA
Director, Athletics Dr. Edward Matejkovic
Director, Athletic Development Mr. Kris Graves
Director, Campus Recreation Dr. Stephen Gambino
Director, Career Development Center Ms. Rebecca Ross
Director, Counseling and Psychological Services Department Dr. Julie Perone
Director, Greek Life Programs Mr. Jared Brown
Director, Housing Services Mr. Peter Galloway
Director, Office of Student Conduct Ms. Lynn Klingensmith
Director, Multicultural Affairs Mr. Jerome Hutson
Director, New Student Programs TBA
Director, Residence Life Ms. Marion McKinney
Director, Service-Learning and Volunteer Programs TBA
Director, Sports Information Mr. Jim Zuhlke
Director, Student Health Services Ms. Mary Ann Hammond
Director, Student Leadership and Involvement Mr. Charles Warner
Director, Sykes Student Union Mr. David Timmann
Director, Women's Center Dr. Adale Sholock
Student Services Incorporated, Executive Director Ms. Mell Josephs
Student Services Incorporated, Bookstore Manager Mr. Steve Mannella
Student Services Incorporated, Program Coordinator for Campus Activities Mr. Barrett McGee