Graduate Catalog

2012 – 2013

Office of Graduate Studies and Extended Education
McKelvie Hall, 102 W. Rosedale Avenue
West Chester University
West Chester, PA 19383
Phone: 610-436-2943
Fax: 610-436-2763

Revised August 2016


President Dr. Greg R. Weisenstein
Executive Deputy to the President Mr. Lawrence A. Dowdy
Director, Social Equity Ms. Barbara Schneller

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Linda L. Lamwers
Associate Provost and Graduate Dean Dr. Darla Spence Coffey
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences Dr. Lori Vermeulen
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences Dr. Deirdre Pettipiece
Dean, College of Business and Public Affairs Dr. Christopher M. Fiorentino
Associate Dean, College of Business and Public Affairs Dr. Michelle Patrick
Dean, College of Education Dr. Kenneth Witmer
Associate Dean, College of Education Dr. George Drake
Associate Dean, College of Education Dr. Joyce Huth Munro
Dean, College of Health Sciences Dr. Donald E. Barr
Associate Dean, College of Health Sciences Dr. Ray Zetts
Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts Dr. Timothy V. Blair
Associate Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts Dr. John Villella
Dean, Undergraduate Studies and Student Support Services Dr. Idna Corbett
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management and University Registrar Mr. Joseph Santivasci
Assistant Vice President for International Programs Dr. David Wright
Director, Academic Development Program (Interim) Dr. Allan Hill
Director, Admissions Ms. Marsha Haug
Director, Business Technology Center Mr. Thomas Pavelchek
Director, Financial Aid Mr. Dana C. Parker
Director, Institutional Research Ms. Lisa Yannick
Director, Learning Assistance and Resource Center Ms. Gerardina L. Martin
Director, Library Services Mr. Richard Swain
Director, Pre-Major Academic Advising Center Dr. Joanne Conlon
Executive Director, Teacher Education Center Dr. James Price
Executive Director, Distance Education Dr. Rui Li

Vice President for Administration and Finance Mr. Mark P. Mixner
Associate Vice President for Finance and Business Services Ms. Bernadette Hinkle
Associate Vice President for Human Resources Mr. Michael T. Maloy
Executive Director, Facilities Design and Construction Ms. Dolores Giardina
Executive Director, Facilities Management Mr. Greg Cuprak
Director, Accounting and Financial Reporting Mr. Kevin P. McCadden
Director, Budget and Financial Planning Ms. Colleen Bradley
Director, Business Services Ms. Marianne Peffall
Director, Custodial Services Mr. Mark DeLucia
Director, Environmental Health and Safety Ms. Gail Fellows
Director, Facilities Financial and Support Services Ms. Sue Miller
Director, Internal Audit Vacant
Director, Plant Operations Mr. Bob Bollinger
Director, Public Safety Mr. Michael D. Bicking
Director, Student Financial Services (Bursar) Mr. Daniel Pauletti
Manager, Grounds and Support Services Mr. Daniel Nece
Manager, Payroll Operations Ms. Marlene Civitella-Vining

Vice President for Advancement and Sponsored Research Dr. Mark G. Pavlovich
Associate Vice President for Sponsored Research Dr. Michael Ayewoh
Director, Alumni Relations Ms. Megan Cantalupo
Director, Conference Services Ms. Cheryl Faust
Director, Cultural and Community Affairs Mr. John Rhein
Director, Public Relations and Marketing Ms. Pamela Sheridan
Director, Publications and Printing Services Ms. Cynthia A. Bednar
Director, Venue Management Mr. Scott Davis
Director, Technical (Venue Management) Mr. Todd Williams
Manager, Graphics and Printing Mr. Robert McGuckin

Vice President for Information Services Mr. Adel Barimani
Special Assistant to Vice President for Information Services Dr. James Fabrey
Director, Administrative Computing Applications Development Ms. Chaw-Ye Chang
Director, Administrative Computing Systems Mr. Patrick Lenzi
Director, Content and Web Services Ms. Kimberly Slattery
Director, Client Support Services Ms. Treiva Dungee
Director, Networking and Telecommunications Mr. Joseph Sincavage
Director, Technical Support Services Mr. JT Singh

Vice President for Student Affairs Dr. Matthew Bricketto
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs Ms. Diane DeVestern
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs Dr. Thomas Purce
Assistant Dean of Students Ms. Mary Ann Hammond
Assistant Dean for Student Involvement (Interim) Mr. Peter Galloway
Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs
for Student Priorities
Dr. Jacqueline Hodes
Director, Athletics Dr. Edward Matejkovic
Director, Athletic Development Mr. Kris Graves
Director, Campus Recreation Dr. Stephen Gambino
Director, Career Development Center Ms. Rebecca Ross
Director, Counseling and Psychological Services Department/Counseling Center Dr. Julie Perone
Director, Greek Student Life Mr. Jared Brown
Director, Student Health Services Ms. Mary Ann Hammond
Director, Housing Services Mr. Peter Galloway
Director, Office of Student Conduct Ms. Lynn Klingensmith
Director, Multicultural Affairs Mr. Jerome Hutson
Director, New Student Programs Ms. Shelley Siedzekowski
Director, Residence Life Ms. Marion McKinney
Director, Service–Learning and Volunteer Programs Mrs. Margaret Tripp
Director, Sports Information Mr. Jim Zuhlke
Director, Student Leadership and Involvement Mr. Charles Warner
Director, Sykes Student Union Mr. David Timmann
Director, Women's Center Dr. Adale Sholock
Student Services Incorporated, Executive Director Ms. Mell Josephs
Student Services Incorporated, Bookstore Manager Mr. Steve Mannella
Student Services Incorporated, Coordinator, Campus Activities Mr. Barrett McGee