Conference Services

West Chester University

13/15 University Avenue
West Chester, PA 19383
Phone: 610-436-6931
Fax: 610-738-0466
MKurimay@wcupa.edu

Summer Camps

 

Art, Music, and Theatre Camps:

Contact: summermusiccamps@wcupa.edu

Elementary and Middle School
Summer Music Workshop


June 25 - 29 (M-F)
9:00 am - 12:00 Noon
Showcase Concert: Friday, June 29, 12:30 pm


Elementary School Application
Middle School Application


51st Annual High School
Summer Music Institute


Daily, Tuesday, July 10 - Saturday, July 14
Grades 9 - 12
Overnight and Commuter Options
Contact: Ralph Sorrentino, 610-436-2678

rsorrentino@wcupa.edu


Brochure
Application


Jazz Workshop
Daily, July 15 - 20
Information: 610-738-0539
Application

Contact: Mark Jacoby, mjacoby@wcupa.edu

 


Brandywine International Piano Institute
Monday, July 9 – Saturday, July 21
Brochure


Visual Arts Camp
July 9 - July 20 • Ages 7 - 15
Daily, Noon - 4:00 pm


Contact: 610-436-2755

Sports Camps:

Baseball, basketball, diving, gymnastics, and more!


Contact: Andrew Huber, 610-436-3279
ahuber@wcupa.edu


Other Camps:

Summer @ Sykes    
June 18-August 10

West Chester University's NEW summer camp for fifth through eighth graders.

Open House

Saturday, Arpil 13, 2013
10am-12 Noon
Sykes Student Union, Room 10A
Contact: Sandra Jones, SJones@wcupa.edu


Space Camp
July 9-20
Contact: Merwyn Bryan, Mbryan@wcupa.edu


Grandparents University ®
June 24-June 26 (M-W)


Program information: Mary Braz, mbraz@wcupa.edu
Registration information: Mary Beth Kurimay, mkurimay@wcupa.edu
or at 610-436-6931


Children's ages: 8-14 years of age
(Bring grandparents of any age!)
Registration Form


28th Annual PAWLP Summer Program for
Young Writers and Young Readers


Two, 2-week programs for students K - 12
July 9 - 20, 1:00 - 4:20 p.m.
July 23 - August 3, 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.


Sponsored by the Pennsylvania Writing and Literature Project, the program is designed to teach writing strategies and develop a love of literature.


Contact: Mary Buckelew, 610-436-3089 mbuckelew@wcupa.edu