View Text Only Version

History

Faculty

Contact Us  

History

Address:
312 Anderson Hall
West Chester, PA 19382


Phone: 610-436-2201
Fax: 610-436-3069


Carole Marciano
Departmental Secretary
Office: Anderson 312
Phone: 610-436-2201
Fax: 610-436-3069
CMarciano@wcupa.edu


Dr. Wayne Hanley
Departmental Chairperson
Office: Anderson 312C
Phone: 610-436-2201
Fax: 610-436-3069
WHanley@wcupa.edu


Dr. Karin Gedge
Social Studies Coordinator
Office: Anderson 312D6
Phone: 610-436-2971
KGedge@wcupa.edu


Brenda Gaydosh
Acting Graduate Coordinator
Office: Anderson 309A
Phone: 610-436-0734
BGaydosh@wcupa.edu


Jonathan Friedman
Director, Holocaust-Genocide Studies
Office: Anderson 309B
Phone: 610-436-2972
JFriedman@wcupa.edu

Faculty

With 20 full-time faculty members, the Department of History has specialists in many areas of American and European history as well as African, Asian, Latin American, and Middle East studies. We are teacher-scholars, each active researchers in our sub-field, while dedicated to our students' education. Learn more about our faculty's projects and retired faculty.

Cecilia Chien

Martha Donkor

  • Associate Professor of History and Women's and Gender Studies
  • 303 Anderson
  • 610-436-2569
  • MDonkor@wcupa.edu

Éric Fournier

Jonathan C. Friedman

  • Professor of History
  • Director of Graduate Holocaust and Genocide Studies
  • 312C Anderson
  • 610-436-2972
  • JFriedman@wcupa.edu

Brenda Gaydosh

  • Assistant Professor of History
  • Graduate Coordinator
  • 312B Anderson
  • 610-436-0734
  • BGaydosh@wcupa.edu

Karin Erdevig Gedge

  • Professor of History
  • Social Studies Education Coordinator
  • 312D Anderson
  • 610-436-2971
  • KGedge@wcupa.edu

Steve Gimber

  • Associate Professor of History
  • American Studies Coordinator
  • 304 Anderson
  • 610-436-2237
  • SGimber@wcupa.edu

Wayne Hanley

Charles Hardy

Lisa A. Kirschenbaum

Robert J. Kodosky

  • Associate Professor of History
  • Assistant Department Chair
  • 309A Anderson
  • 610-436-2288
  • RKodosky@wcupa.edu

Anne E. Krulikowski

Thomas Legg

Tia Malkin-Fontecchio

Brent Ruswick

James Scythes

Janneken Smucker

tonya thames-taylor

Elizabeth Urban