LGBTQA Services

West Chester University

Aneesah Smith
Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs
for LGBTQA Services and Special Projects
233 Sykes Student Union
610-436-3147
Fax 610-436-2480
asmith4@wcupa.edu


LGBTQA Ally Program

LGBTQA Services trains faculty, staff, and students to be allies to the LGBTQA campus community. This training includes two parts:

Part 1: LGBTQ 101--a one hour training session that provides participants with an overview of LGBTQA history, terms, and current issues. Participants will receive a certificate of completion.

 

LGBTQ 101

Time

Location

Monday February 3, 2014

9-10am

Sykes Union Room 255

Wednesday February 19, 2014

12-1pm

Sykes Union Room 255

Thursday March 6, 2014

4-5pm

Sykes Union Room 255

Thursday April 3, 2014

4:30-5:30pm

Sykes Union Room 255

Friday April 18, 2014

11-12pm

Sykes Union Room 254

 

Click here to register for LGBTQ 101

Part 2: LGBTQA Ally Training--a one hour training session that provides LGBTQ 101 "graduates" with the understanding and resources to be an advocate and ally to LGBTQA students, faculty, and staff. Allies are provided with an on-line manual and a door sticker identifying them as an LGBTQA Ally. This program is underwritten by Ms. Starla Gable, '73 and the Gable family.

 

Ally Training

Time

Location

Monday February 10, 2014

9-10am

Sykes Union Room 255

Wednesday February 26, 2014

12-1pm

Sykes Union Room 255

Thursday March 13, 2014

4-5pm

Sykes Union Room 255

Thursday April 10, 2014

4:30-5:30pm

Sykes Union Room 255

Friday April 25, 2014

11-12pm

Sykes Union Room 255

 

Click here to register for Ally Training

RESOURCES

LGBTQA Ally Manual

Syllabus Statement

Faculty and Staff LGBTQA Allies

Student LGBTQA Allies