Department of History

West Chester University

404 Wayne Hall
Phone: 610-436-2201
Fax: 610-436-3069


Regular Faculty

Cecilia
Cecilia Chien
Assistant Chair
Subjects: China;
     East Asia
Office: Wayne 424
Phone: (610) 436-2995
CCHIEN@WCUPA.EDU
Eric
Éric Fournier
Graduate Coordinator
Subjects: Ancient;
     Medieval;
     Historiography
Office: Wayne 415
Phone: (610) 436-2168
EFOURNIER@WCUPA.EDU
Jonathan
Jonathan Friedman
Director, Holocaust-Genocide Studies
Subjects: Holocaust;
     Modern Europe;
Office: Main 409
Phone: (610) 436-2972
JFRIEDMAN@WCUPA.EDU
Brenda
Brenda Gaydosh
Subjects: Early Modern Europe,
     Central Europe, European
     Religion
Office: Wayne 421
Phone: (610) 436-0734
BGAYDOSH@WCUPA.EDU
Karin
Karin Gedge
Social Studies Coordinator
Subjects: American Religion;
     American Intellectual;
     Social Studies
Office: Wayne 416
Phone: (610) 436-2971
KGEDGE@WCUPA.EDU
Steve
Steve Gimber
American Studies Coordinator
Subjects: Colonial;
     Revolutionary;
     American Studies
Office: Wayne 417
Phone: (610) 436-3329
SGIMBER@WCUPA.EDU
Wayne
Wayne Hanley
Department Chair
Subjects: France; Britain;
     Social Studies
Office: Wayne 406
Phone: (610) 436-2201
WHANLEY@WCUPA.EDU
Professor Charles Hardy
Charles Hardy
Internship Coordinator
Subjects: Environmental;
     PA History; US Pop Culture
Office: Wayne 414
Phone: (610) 436-0731
CHARDY@WCUPA.EDU
Professor Jim Jones
James Jones
Subjects: Africa;
     Atlantic World;
     Globalization
Office: Wayne 411
Phone: (610) 436-0730
JJONES@WCUPA.EDU
Lisa Kirschenbaum
Lisa Kirschenbaum
Subjects: Russia;
     Women's History
Office: Wayne 412
Phone: (610) 436-2997
LKIRSCHENBAUM@WCUPA.EDU
Robert
Robert Kodosky
Subjects: Military;
     Diplomatic;
     Social Studies
Office: Wayne 419
Phone: (610) 436-0736
RKODOSKY@WCUPA.EDU
Anna
Anne E. Krulikowski
Subjects: Gilded Age and
     Progressive Era, Public History,
     Cities and Suburbs
Office: Wayne 425
Phone: (610) 436-3374 AKRULIKOWSKI@WCUPA.EDU
Thomas
Thomas Legg
Subjects: Civil War;
     Maritime; Technology;
     Social Studies
Office: Wayne 428
Phone: (610) 436-0741
TLEGG@WCUPA.EDU
Tia Malkin
Tia Malkin-Fontecchio

Subjects: Latin America;
     Brazil; Social Studies
Office: Wayne 430
Phone: (610) 436-2654
TMALKIN-FONTECCHIO@WCUPA.EDU
La Tonya
Brent Ruswick
Subjects: Social Studies;
     History of Science;
     Gilded Age and Progressive Era;
Office: Wayne 409
Phone: 610-436-2789
BRUSWICK@WCUPA.EDU
Professor Janneken Smucker
Janneken Smucker
Subjects: Digital History;
     American Material Culture;
Office: Wayne 413
Phone: (610) 436-2345
JSMUCKER@WCUPA.EDU
James
James Scythes
Subjects: US History;
     World History; Social Studies
Office: Wayne 423
Phone: (610) 436-0022
JSCYTHES@WCUPA.EDU
La Tonya
LaTonya Thames-Taylor
Subjects: African-American;
     South;
     US Economic
Office: Wayne 432
Phone: (610) 436-2970
LTHAMES-TAYLOR@WCUPA.EDU
Professor Elizabeth Urban
Elizabeth Urban
Subjects: Islamic World; Women &    Gender; World History      
Office: Wayne 429
Phone:
EURBAN@WCUPA.EDU