Finance, Budget, and Business Services

201 Carter Drive, Suite 200
West Chester, PA 19383

Get More Information

Fiscal Year End Important Information

Accounting Office

The West Chester University Accounting team manages and records financial transactions according to generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP). It is the responsibility of the Accounting team to review, reconcile, and rectify inaccurate transactions affecting the financial position of the University. The team is responsible for preparing annual financial statements which are audited by an external firm contracted through the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education (PASSHE).
Ledger
Additional Key Accounting Responsibilities Include:
 
  • Reconcile general ledger accounts on an ongoing basis to ensure that the balances are accurate and reflect true financial transactions.
  • Record chargebacks for various University service departments (i.e. postage, graphics, motor pool, etc.).
  • Record cash and non-cash transactions originating in the Bursar’s office.
  • Contribute financial information to various surveys submitted on behalf of West Chester University.
  • Assist the campus community with questions regarding transactions affecting their cost centers. This also includes transferring expenses as needed.

 

Contacts
Name Position Location Phone Email
Bernadette Hinkle Associate Vice President for Finance, Budget, and Business Services 201 Carter Drive, Room 200 610-436-3120 bhinkle@wcupa.edu
Kevin McCadden Director of Accounting and Financial Reporting 201 Carter Drive, Room 204 610-436-2223 kmccadden@wcupa.edu
Thomas Welcher Asst. Director of Accounting and Financial Reporting 201 Carter Drive, Room 201 610-436-2695 twelcher@wcupa.edu
Trixia Santiago Senior Accountant 201 Carter Drive, Room 205 610-436-2334 tsantiago@wcupa.edu
Ray Carabello Manager of Donated Funds and Endowments 201 Carter Drive, Room 243 610-436-2850 rcarabello@wcupa.edu
Kelly Smith Grant and Contract Accountant 201 Carter Drive, Room 242 610-436-2518 ksmith3@wcupa.edu
Josh Stewart Financial Aid Accountant 201 Carter Drive, Room 206 610-436-1018 jstewart@wcupa.edu
Judy Oulouhojian Administrative Assistant - Finance, Budget, and Business Services 201 Carter Drive, Room 202 610-436-3120 joulouhojian@wcupa.edu
Leslie Ely Fiscal Technician 201 Carter Drive, Room 239 610-436-1085 lely@wcupa.edu
Vacant Fiscal Technician 201 Carter Drive    

Use of GL Accounts in Electronic Requisitioning

Updated: June 2015