Languages and Cultures

West Chester University

Dr. Jerome Williams
109 Main Hall
West Chester, PA 19383
Phone: 610-436-2700
Fax: 610-436-3048
Jerome Williams


Undergraduate Minors

We offer an exciting array of minors in languages here at West Chester, including Classics, French, German, Italian, Russian and Spanish. We also offer a minor in Linguistics.

In order to complete a minor in any of the languages offered, a student needs to complete 18 credit hours (generally, 6 courses) in that language or area at WCU.

We feel strongly that a minor in a language will make a major difference in a student's future career. Since the language major includes four semesters of a second language as a requirement, a student can complete a minor in that language with the addition of a couple courses, as long as it adds up to six courses in all.

Our advanced minors study side by side with the majors and participate in the language program activities, including support for study abroad.

 

LANGUAGE MINOR CONTACT INFORMATION
Please contact the approppriate Faculty for each minor
SPANISH

Dr. Gloria Hernández & Dr. María José Cabrera

ghernandez@wcupa.edu / Main 101
mcabrera@wcupa.edu  /  Main Hall 111

CLASSICS

Dr. John Rosso
jrosso@wcupa.edu
  /  Main Hall 115


GERMAN

Dr. Margarete Landwehr
mlandwehr@wcupa.edu  /  Main Hall 108 


ITALIAN

Dr. Anne-Marie Moscatelli
amoscatelli@wcupa.edu   /  Main Hall 106

RUSSIAN

Dr. Alice Speh
aspeh@wcupa.edu  /  Main Hall 144

FRENCH

Dr. Anne-Marie Moscatelli & Dr. Michel Sage
amoscatelli@wcupa.edu   /  Main Hall 106
msage@wcupa.edu  /  Main Hall 106

Dr. Israel Sanz
isanzsanch@wcupa.edu  /  Main Hall 107