Anthropology & Sociology

West Chester University





Faculty & Staff

 

Dr. Susan Johnston (2001)
Chair of the Department of

   Anthropology and Sociology
Old Library, Room 101G
(610) 436-2657

sjohnston@wcupa.edu


Mrs. Patti Hite
Department Secretary
Old Library, Room 102
West Chester University
West Chester, PA 19383
(610) 436-2556
phite@wcupa.edu

Leon Arredondo (2011)

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

B.A., Montclair State University

M.Phil., City University of New York

Ph.D., City University of New York

Old Library, Room 206

(610) 436-2523

larredondo@wcupa.edu

Miguel Ceballos (2012)

Assistant Professor of Sociology

B.A., University of California, Berkeley

M.A., University of Texas at Austin

M.S., Ph.D., University of Wisconsin - Madison

Old Library, Room 04

(610) 436-2308

mceballos@wcupa.edu

Rebecca Chancellor (2013)

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

B.A., University of Nevada, Reno

M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Davis

Old Library, Room 06B

(610) 436-2228

rchancellor@wcupa.edu

Valerian DeSousa (2008)
Associate Professor of Sociology
B.A., Bombay University
M.A., Xavier Labour Relations Institute (India)
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Old Library, Room 03B
(610) 436-2989
vdesousa@wcupa.edu

Michael Di Giovine (2013)

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

B.S. Foreign Service, Georgetown University

M.A. Social Sciences, University of Chicago

Ph.D., Anthropology, University of Chicago

Old Library, Room 06B

(610) 436-2247

mdigiovine@wcupa.edu
www.michaeldigiovine.com

Bonita Freeman-Witthoft (1974)
Associate Professor of Anthropology
B.A., University of Maine
M.A.,Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Old Library, Room 201
(610) 436-2725
bfreeman-witthoft@wcupa.edu
Susan Johnston (2001)
Professor of Anthropology
B.A., University of Pennsylvania
B.S., Hahnemann University
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Old Library, Room 101G
(610) 436-2657
sjohnston@wcupa.edu
John Leveille (2006)
Associate Professor of Sociology
B.A., University of Rhode Island
M.A., Ed.M., Columbia University
Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Old Library, Room 100
(610) 436-2697
jleveille@wcupa.edu
Douglas McConatha (1988)
Professor of Sociology
B.S., M.A. University of Alabama
M.P.H., Yale University
Ph.D., University of Utah
Old Library, Room 204A
(610) 436-3125
dmcconatha@wcupa.edu
Lisa Ruchti (2007)
Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies and Sociology
B.A., Bowling Green University
M.A., University of Cinncinati
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Main Hall, Room 211
(610) 436-2464
lruchti@wcupa.edu
Paul Stoller (1980)
Professor of Anthropology
B.A., University of Pittsburgh
M.S., Georgetown University
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Old Library, Room 207
(610) 436-2840
pstoller@wcupa.edu
Heather Wholey (2005)
Associate Professor of Anthropology
B.A., State University of New York, Albany
M.A., Ph.D., The Catholic University of America
Old Library, Room 206
(610) 436-2400
hwholey@wcupa.edu

Julie B. Wiest (2013)

Assistant Professor of Sociology

B.A., University of Tennessee

M.A., University of Georgia

Ph.D., University of Tennessee

Old Library, Room 03D

(610) 436-3286

jwiest@wcupa.edu
www.juliebwiest.com

Jackie Zalewski (2007)
Associate Professor of Sociology
B.A., University of Wisconsin-Parkside
M.A., Ph.D., Loyola University Chicago
Old Library, Room 03D
(610) 436-3529
jzalewski@wcupa.edu

 

Adjuncts


Sharon Anderson, Ph.D
Department of Anthropology and Sociology
West Chester University
Old Library, Room 05
(610) 436-2248
sanderson@wcupa.edu

Michael Lynch

Department of Anthropology and Sociology
West Chester University
Old Library, Room 102C
(610) 436-3524

mlynch@wcupa.edu

Anne (Nancy) Martin

Department of Anthropology and Sociology

West Chester University

Old Library, Room 102C

(610) 436-3524

amartin@wcupa.edu

Karen Paiva, Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology and Sociology
West Chester University
Old Library, Room 201
(610) 436-2349
kpaiva@wcupa.edu

Sheldon Zink, Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology and Sociology
West Chester University
Old Library, Room 06B
(610) 436-2896
szink@wcupa.edu

 

 

Retired Faculty

Dr. Marshall J. Becker, Professor Emeritus

mbecker@wcupa.edu

Dr. Helen Berger, Professor Emeritus

hberger@wcupa.edu

Dr. Harvey Greisman

hgreisman@wcupa.edu

Dr. Nelson W. Keith, Professor Emeritus

nwkeith@comcast.net

Dr. Edmundo Morales, Professor Emeritus

emorales@wcupa.edu

Dr. Leigh Shaffer, Professor Emeritus

lshaffer@wcupa.edu

Dr. Anthony Zumpetta, Professor Emeritus

azumpetta@wcupa.edu