Department of Physics

West Chester University

Chair: Anthony J. Nicastro
127 Merion Science Center
West Chester, PA 19383
Phone: 610.436.2497
Fax: 610.436.3013
ANicastro@wcupa.edu


Faculty

Aptowicz

Kevin Aptowicz, Associate Professor
Office: Schmucker Science Center South 227
Phone: (610) 436-3010
Email: kaptowicz@wcupa.edu

Michelle Caler, Adjunct Professor
Office: Merion 135
Phone: (610) 436-2320
Email: mcaler@wcupa.edu

David E. Chyba, Adjunct Professor
Office: Schmucker Science Center South 402
Phone: (610) 436-2827
Email: dchyba@wcupa.edu

Anil K. Kandalam, Assistant Professor
Office: Schmucker Science Center South 403
Phone: (610) 738-0596
Email: akandalam@wcupa.edu

Anthony Nicastro, Professor, Department Chair
Office: Merion 108
Phone: (610) 436-2540
Email: anicastro@wcupa.edu

Pascuzzo

Gary Pascuzzo, Joint Appointment with Biology
Office: Merion 102
Phone: (610) 436-6932
Email:gpascuzzo@wcupa.edu

Shawn H. Pfeil, Assistant Professor
Office: Schmucker Science Center South 229
Phone: (610) 430-4084
Email:spfeil@gwcupa.edu

Cindy Pistritto, Office Assistant
Office: Merion 127
Phone: (610) 436-2497
Email: cpistritto@wcupa.edu

Bill H. Sawyer, Adjunct Professor
Office: Merion 132
Phone: (610) 436-2897
Email: wsawyer@wcupa.edu

John D. Shaw, Adjunct Professor
Office: Merion 128
Phone: (610) 436-3563
Email: jshaw@wcupa.edu

Jeffrey Sudol, Assistant Professor
Office: Merion 130
Phone (610) 436-2572
Email: jsudol@wcupa.edu

Robert Thornton, Associate Professor
Office: Merion 129
Phone: (610) 436-2614
Email:rthornton@wcupa.edu

Matthew Waite, Associate Professor
Office: Merion 133
Lab: Merion 121
Phone: (610) 436-2573
Email: mwaite@wcupa.edu


Department Teacher Scholar Model