College of Education Staff
 

College of Education

West Chester University

302 Recitation Hall
West Chester, PA 19383
Call: (610) 436-2321
Fax : (610) 436-3102
Email: kcrouse@wcupa.edu


Dean's Office
Ken Witmer (small) Kenneth D.Witmer, Jr., Ph.D.
(Dean)
302B Recitation Hall
Call: (610) 436-2321
Email: kwitmer@wcupa.edu
 
Elizabeth Carney (small) Elizabeth Keane Carney
(Business Manager)
302A Recitation Hall
Call: (610)436-2428
Email: ecarney@wcupa.edu
George Drake (small) George P. Drake, Jr., Ph.D.
(Associate Dean)
302C Recitation Hall
Call: (610) 436-2321
Email: gdrake@wcupa.edu
 
Kathy Crouse Kathy Crouse
(Receptionist)
302 Recitation Hall
Call: (610) 436-2321
Email: kcrouse@wcupa.edu
Sally Winterton Sally A. Winterton, D. Ed.
(Interim Associate Dean)

201 Recitation Hall
Call: (610)430-4172
Email: swinterton@wcupa.edu
 
Linda Ryan (small) Linda Ryan
(Administrative Assistant)
201 Recitation Hall
Call: (610)430-4172
Email: lryan@wcupa.edu
Department Secretaries
IMG_8320 (small) Sherry Marvil
(Counselor Education)
156 Graduate Business Center Ste. 102
Call: (610)436-2559 x2550
Email: smarvil@wcupa.edu
IMG_0202 (small) Debbie Kaba
(Professional & Secondary Education)
206C Recitation Hall
Call: (610)436-2958
Email: dkaba@wcupa.edu
IMG_0221 (small) Barbara Leisenring
(Early & Middle Grades Education)
106B Recitation Hall
Call: (610)436-2944
Email: bleisenring@wcupa.edu
Susan McKennet (small) Susan McKnett
(Special Education)
304 Recitation Hall
Call: (610)436-2579
Email: smcknett@wcupa.edu
Morgan Destefano, secretary for the literacy department Morgan DeStefano
(Literacy)
108B Recitation Hall
Call: (610)436-2877
Email:mdestefano@wcupa.edu
Assessment Office
Mary Tygh (small) Mary Tygh, Ph.D.
(Unit Specialist)
201C Recitation Hall
Call: (610)738-0482
Email: mtygh@wcupa.edu
Online/Distance Education
IMG_0214 (small) Michelle Fisher
(Coordinator of Online Learning)
310 Recitation Hall
Call: (610)430-4972
Email: mfisher2@wcupa.edu
Field Placement & Student Teaching
IMG_0198 (small) James Price, Ph.D.
(Executive Director)
251 FHG Library
Call: (610)436-3063
Email: jprice@wcupa.edu
IMG_0166 (small) Lynne Curyto
(Administrative Assistant)
251 FHG Library
Call: (610)436-3090
Email: lcuryto@wcupa.edu
Karen McAveney Judy McKeeman
(Administrative Assistant)
251 FHG Library
Call: (610)436-3425
Email:jmckeeman@wcupa.edu
LiveText
IMG_0224 (small) Mary Byrnes
(Coordinator)
210B Recitation Hall
Call: (610)738-0518
Email: mbrynes@wcupa.edu
Teacher Certification
IMG_0228 (small) Gail Habbersett
(Director of Professional Education Certification and Compliance)
302 Recitation Hall
Call: (610)436-2426
Email: ghabbersett@wcupa.edu
COE Technology Center
IMG_0206 (small) Ellen Newcombe
(Director)
310B Recitation Hall
Call: (610)436-2618
Email: enewcombe@wcupa.edu
IMG_0208_000 (small) Mary Kay Gormley
(Receptionist)
310 Recitation Hall
Call: (610)738-0347
Email: mgormley@wcupa.edu
Undergraduate Program Counselor
Judith MacDonald Judith MacDonald
(Undergraduate Progam Counselor)
251 FHG Library
Call: (610)436-0042
Email: jmacdonald@wcupa.edu
WCU Initiative - Philadelphia
Robin Bennett (small) Robin Bennett
(Coordinator)
703 S. High Street
Call: (610)738-0575
Email: rbennett@wcupa.edu