West Chester University


Sustainability Advisory Council Membership

Interested in becoming a member of the WCU Sustainability Advisory Council? Please contact Joan Welch or Kurt Kolasinski. Membership in the council is open to any member of the West Chester University community - students, faculty, and staff.

Sustainability Coordinator

Council Co-Chairs

Council Members

  • Ed Bruno, Grounds Maintanence, Designer/Draftsman
  • Walter Cressler, Librarian
  • Kristen Crossney, Department of Geography and Plannin
  • Joy A. Fritschle, Department of Geography and Planning, Faculty Ambassador of College of Business & Public Affairs
  • Peter Galloway, Director of Housing Services
  • Gerald Hertel, Department of Biology
  • Tim Lutz, Department of Geology and Astronomy
  • Lynn Monahan, Health Science, Faculty Ambassador of the College of Health Sciences
  • Melissa Nejbauer, Human Resources, Communication & Marketing Coordinator
  • Daria Nikitina, Department of Geology and Astronomy, Faculty Ambassador of College of Arts & Sciences
  • Denise Polk, Communications Studies
  • Patricia Powell, Applied Music, Faculty Ambassador of College of Visual and Performing Arts
  • Carol Smith, Literacy, Faculty Ambassador of College of Education
  • Joan Woolfrey, Department of Philosophy